Wayne Pivac’s side will face the world champions on July 2, July 9 and July 16 in Pretoria, Bloemfontein and Cape Town; it will be the first time Wales have travelled to South Africa since 2014

Last Updated: 08/02/22 10:22am

The Wales team before Saturday’s Six Nations game against Ireland

Wales have announced they will travel to South Africa and play a three-Test series against the world champions in July.
Wayne Pivac’s squad will return to South Africa for the first time since 2014 for the Tests in July.The opening Test will take place on Saturday, July 2 at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria before they head to the Toyota Stadium in Bloemfontein on July 9 and finish the series in Cape Town on Saturday, July 16. Wales have won four of their last six Tests against the Springboks, but have lost on all 10 occasions they have played them in South Africa. Wales’ Test series in South Africa Saturday, July 2 South Africa vs Wales Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria Saturday, July 9 South Africa vs Wales Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein Saturday, July 16 South Africa vs Wales DHL Stadium, Cape Town …